Walrus Publishing, Inc.

Kathryn Davis signs and discusses “Duplex”

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/06/2013
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Location
Left Bank Books - CWE


St. Louisian and Washington University professor Kathryn Davis discusses her new novel, “Duplex.” In the tradition of Kazuo Ishiguro’s “Never Let Me Go” and Heidi Julavits’s “The Vanishers,” “Duplex” seamlessly blends elements of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and fairy tale, to deliver a truly unforgettable novel. “Davis’s writing is so extraordinarily visual that she is practically a video artist: the reader closes the book as if waking from a dream.”—”The New Yorker”